FA Cup
10th Jul 2017 | by: GFA Communications Department
MTN FA Cup quarter-finals draw to be held on July 18

Clubs who have qualified to the quarter finals stage of the 2016/17 MTN FA Cup competition will know their next opponents after the live draw which will be held at the M Plaza hotel on Tuesday July 18.

Five Premier League clubs and three from the Division One League have made it into the next stage of the competition.

Ten-time Champions Accra Hearts of Oak SC are still in the race alongside eight-time winners Asante Kotoko SC, two-time winners Medeama SC and defending Ghana Premier League Champions, Wa All Stars FC.

Winners from this stage of the competition will face off in the semi-final stage before the eventual winners square it off in the grand finale next month.

In line with its policy to rotate the venue for the grand finals, venue for this year’s final match will be announced at the draw next Tuesday at 11am.

Clubs who will play in the quarter finals stage:


  1. Hearts of Oak
  2. Asante Kotoko
  3. Medeama
  4. Berekum Chelsea
  5. Wa All Stars


  1. Amidaus Professionals
  2. Danbort
  3. NEA Salamina

Share this article

30th Jul 2017
Medeama vs Amidaus Professionals
30th Jul 2017
Wa All Stars vs Berekum Chelsea
30th Jul 2017
Accra Hearts of Oak vs Danbort FC
18th Jun 2017
Amidaus Professionals 1 - 0 WAFA
18th Jun 2017
Young Wise FC 0 - 1 Accra Hearts of Oak
18th Jun 2017
Medeama 1 - 0 Elmina Sharks
18th Jun 2017
Asante Kotoko 1 - 0 Wassaman United