Women's League
02nd Feb 2017 | by: GFA Communications Department
National Women's League to begin on April 29

The National Women’s League is scheduled to begin on April 29, 2017, according to the Women’s League Board (WLB).

The 5th edition of the National Women’s League will maintain the two zoned (Northern & Southern) 16-club league.

The second season of the Sanford Women’s FA Cup will also be launched on May 17 with the competition set to begin on May 27.

Below are the teams who will participate in the 2016/17 National Women’s League:


Kumasi Sports Academy

Fabulous Ladies


Ampem Darkoa Ladies

Prison Ladies

Lepo Ladies

Real Upper Ladies

Northern Ladies



Sea Lions fc

Hasaacas Ladies

Holy Royals

Police Ladies

Immigration Ladies

Soccer intellectuals

Samaria Ladies

Lady strikers 

Share this article

16th Sep 2017
Immigration Ladies 3 - 0 Soccer Intellectuals
16th Sep 2017
Holy Royals 2 - 5 Sea Lions
16th Sep 2017
Samaria Ladies 0 - 1 Hasaacas Ladies
16th Sep 2017
Kumasi Sports Academy 3 - 0 Real Upper Ladies