Premier League
14th Dec 2016 | by: GFA Communications Department
Press Release: 2015/16 Ghana Premier League Awards

We confirm the 2015/2016 GFA/PLB Awards for 16th December, 2016 at the Banquet Hall of the State House. Time 6:00pm.

This year’s event is under the distinguished patronage of two of Ghana’s illustrious and highly respected citizens His Excellency Maj (Rtd) Amarkai Amarteifio, ex PNDC Secretary for Youth and Sports, who will chair the event. The Special Guest of Honour is His Lordship Justice Anin Yeboah, a Justice of the Supreme Court of Ghana who has extended his judicial prowess on various judicial bodies at both CAF and FIFA. 

The two come with a combined wealth of knowledge on sports/administrative justice.

In all, there will be 17 Awards. Among the highlight of the show is a Special Award dedicated to Mr. Welbeck Yaw Abra-Appiah, the immediate past PLB Chairman, who joined the PLB in 1998 as Vice and took over the Chairmanship 2 years later till 2015.

The last awards held at the La Palm Hotel, was successfully piloted by 2 distinguished citizens, Mr. Ernest Thompson (DG of SSNIT) as Chairman and the Dormaahene, Osagyefo Oseadeyeo Agyeman Badu II.

Share this article

22nd Oct 2017
WAFA 1 - 1 Medeama
22nd Oct 2017
Bolga AllStars 1 - 3 Ebusua Dwarfs
22nd Oct 2017
Berekum Chelsea 2 - 0 Tema Youth
22nd Oct 2017
Bechem United 1 - 0 Great Olympics