13th Feb 2016 | by Ghanafa.org
Thirty- five players selected to form nucleus of 2

Coach Paa Kwesi Fabin has selected Thirty- five (35) youngsters to form the nucleus of the National U-17 male team subject to they passing all medical tests. The final list of the recruitment was decided after a nation wide tour to identify talented youngsters into the next Black Starlets squad. The Technical team also invited and accessed players from various football academies as well as some players who excelled at the Airtel Rising stars competition. All selected players are expected to report at the GSCE, Prampram on Sunday February 14, 2016 before 6pm. Below are the players who have been selected in the final National U-17 squad list: GOALKEEPERS 1. Mathew Tigasi 2. Tawfik Yahuza 3. Bukari Abdul Rafui 4. Ibrahim Selly Seydou 5. Frederick Asare DEFENDERS 6. Faisal Osman 7. Abdul Razak Yussif 8. Gideon Acquah 9. Benjamin Aloma 10. Paul Tetteh Addour 11. Najeeb Yakubu 12. Stephen Boye 13. Samuel Taylor 14. Seydou Issaka 15. Omar Farouk MIDFIELDERS 16. Frederick Agyeman 17. Kwadwo Asamoah 18. Emmanuel Toku 19. Rashid Ibrahim 20. Obed Yankey 21. Emmanuel Kuvedu 22. Eric Ayiah 23. Nuhu Sule 24. Silas Kyeremeh 25. Obed Appiah 26. Ibrahim Appiah 27. David Ayi Akwetey 28. Abdul Halik Hudu 29. Mohammed Iddriss ATTACKERS 30. Sylvester Simba 31. Aziz Abdul Yakubu 32. David Cudjoe 33. Abubakar Lawal 34. Aminu Mohammed 35. Ibrahim Sulley

Share this article